India

The Indian National Pledge is commonly recited by Indians in unison at public events, during daily assemblies in many Indian schools, and during the Independence Day and Republic Day Observance Ceremonies. The words of the National Pledge goes like this:General Pledge (in English)India is my country. All Indians are my brothers and sisters.

I love my country. I am proud of its rich and varied heritage.

I shall always strive to be worthy of it.

I shall give my parents, teachers and all elders, respect, and treat everyone with courtesy.

To my country and my people, I pledge my devotion.

In their well being and prosperity alone, lies my happiness.

National Integration Pledge (in English)

I solemnly pledge to work with dedication to preserve and strengthen the freedom and integrity of the nation.

I further affirm that I shall never resort to violence and that all differences and disputes relating to religion, language, region or other political or economic grievances should be settled by peaceful and constitutional means.

India it’s not just a word, it’s my country, my motherland India.india got its name from the persian who called it the land of the indus, the river which flows in tha area through which persians entered India.india comprises of 28 states and 7 union territories…………

STATE CAPITAL
Andra Pradesh Hyderabad
Arunachal Pradesh Itangar
Assam Dispur
Bihar Patna
Chhattisgarh Raipur
Goa Panaji
Gujarat Gandhinagar
Haryana Chandigarh
Himachal Pradesh Shimla
Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar and Jammu
Jharkhand Ranchi
Karnataka Bangalore
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram
Madya Pradesh Bhopal
Maharashtra Mumbai
Manipur Imphal
Meghalaya Shillong
Mizoram Aizawi
Nagaland Kohima
Orissa Bhubaneshwar
Punjab Chandigarh
Rajasthan Jaipur
Sikkim Gangtok
Tamil Nadu Chennai
Tripura Agartala
Uttaranchal Dehradun
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow
West Bengal Kolkata

Union Territories


Capital

Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair
Chandigarh Chandigarh
Dadar and Nagar Haveli Silvassa
Daman and Diu Daman
Delhi Delhi
Lakshadeep Kavaratti
Pondicherry Pondicherry

 

2 responses to “India

  1. Good Read. Literally if you could have avoided the Business section and the Business Men now who are under the 2G Scam Scanner, your site could truly live up to your domain name. Except that your site is clean and reflects a minimalistic design.

    Amarnath

Leave a Reply

